Preview: Adversary Compendium Volume 1 Roster

Adversary Compendium CoverI am working on a followup volume of enemies for the Mystara AGE project. I’ve currently got a 70 some odd page document, with all but 3 pages of that being writeups. It might get a bit bigger as I am still writing fluff. I make no promises that it’ll be the best bestiary every written, because I can’t possibly run playtests on even half of the statistics. However, I will state right now that I envision it as a living document, so if I find something doesn’t work, or has the total wrong feel I’m open to changing it for the better in future revisions.

Confirmed for Volume 1: Aerial Servant, Aranea, Archer Bush; Basilisk, Beholder, Big Cat (4 types), Boar, Bulette; Carrion Crawler, Chameleon Man, Centaur, Choker, Crocodile; Decapus, Dire Wolf, Displacer Beast, Doppleganger, Dragon (Young & Young Adult templates in White, Black, Blue, Green, Red, and Golden types), Dragonne, Dryad; Lesser Elementals (Air, Earth, Fire, and Water); Faun; Gargoyle, Genie (2 types), Ghoul, Elder Ghoul, Hill Giant, Giant Beast (11 examples), Gnoll (4 varieties), Goblin (4 varieties), Golem (3 types), Gorilla, Great Eagle, Griffon; Hag (2 varieties), Harpy, Hellhound, Hobgoblin (2 varieties); Kobold (2 varieties), Lizardfolk, Lycanthropes (3 varieties); Merman (2 types in 2 varieties each), Mummy; Ogre, Oozes (3 types), Orc (3 varieties), Owl Bear; Phanaton; Rakasta, Rhagodessa; Stirge; Tortle, Troll; Vermin (3 types); Wight, Wolf, and Wyvern.

This is about 105 writeups or templates to make writeups total.

About Byron D. Molix

I am an information technology professional in Missouri. I've been an avid fan of fantasy and science fiction novels, comic books, pen and paper role-playing games, computer games and console video games for the last two decades. My dream would be to one day make a comfortable living while having the time to pursue writing (novels, rpgs, etc.) as a full-time hobby.

Posted on August 5, 2011, in AGE, Gaming. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I can’t Like and +1 this enough. Please let me know when this is done so we can run it also on the Oracle. The post I made on your Mystara doc remains the highest visited post ever on the site. 🙂

  2. I’ve been working on other stuff most of the summer, but I can say that all I’m lacking on this project is a TOC, acknowledgements page, and a PDF index. So, soonish.

  3. Excited to see this. We started our Eternal Shadows game last night and the DM is looking for some more critters to lurk in the dark.

    • Have your GM send me an email and I’ll send him or her the draft version. I have notes I have to give if you intend to use the writeups for ES, as their Defense scores are tweaked for my Mystara campaign, not standard DA.

  4. I am a gm and would Love to playtest this for you in my living campaign.

  5. Having read the playtest version…this is really great stuff! I really want to run a Mystara AGE game now!

Leave a Reply

