The Long Shadows Arise Soon

This is just a little update about Eternal Shadows. I’m well on the way to finishing the core book by the first week of October. When I think about what I work on in my spare time, I wonder how that’s even possible, but it’s close to being ready for me to show to the world.

My next task will probably be to finish an unrelated project for AGE, and then start churning out Big Book of Nasties entries, for use with Eternal Shadows. Both the ones already on the site, and the sick things swimming around in the back of my head.

I also have one adventure I’m working on cleaning up for Eternal Shadows, and a setting book. I have no ETA for the setting book, but I work on it for my own use primarily and when it’s ready it’ll be shared. I’ve asked friends to send me horror scenarios to translate for Eternal Shadows, so I figure I’d open it up to others as well.

If you send me a horror scenario, I’ll drop in Eternal Shadows adversaries, and Fear tests, send it back to you for approval and then format it after that. If it’s pre-written you don’t even have to strip out stats or system information. I probably have what I need to translate TNs on my bookshelf.

About Byron D. Molix

I am an information technology professional in Missouri. I've been an avid fan of fantasy and science fiction novels, comic books, pen and paper role-playing games, computer games and console video games for the last two decades. My dream would be to one day make a comfortable living while having the time to pursue writing (novels, rpgs, etc.) as a full-time hobby.

Posted on September 16, 2011, in AGE, Gaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

