Mystara Adversary Compendium I for AGE

Today has been a long time coming. When I first released Mystara the Known World, I had already decided, more or less, what adversaries I thought would be appropriate for a game book designed for levels 1 to 10 to encounter and overcome. I already had a smattering of writeups, and I already had

a cover mockup. It still took me more than four months to write most of the statistics and descriptions in the volume, and then I took a few breaks. I detoured into horror and concentrated on something else for a while. Well, today marks the release of this long-awaited document.

 

As it is never a good idea to sit on a book that’s almost done for too long, I finished everything but the appendix of “human and demi-human adversaries” I began working on after I released Eternal Shadows. I still intend to finish that, but obviously it’s not important enough to hold back 70 pages of creatures designed to push your low to mid level PCs to the limits.

The only note I have about this volume is that it is designed to The Known World, and thus the Defense statistics are in line with the Official House Rule in that setting. If you intend to use these creatures in Dragon Age or other game, subtract 1 Defense from human sized creatures, and 2 from cat sized or smaller ones.

Download Link

About Byron D. Molix

I am an information technology professional in Missouri. I've been an avid fan of fantasy and science fiction novels, comic books, pen and paper role-playing games, computer games and console video games for the last two decades. My dream would be to one day make a comfortable living while having the time to pursue writing (novels, rpgs, etc.) as a full-time hobby.

Posted on February 1, 2012, in AGE, Gaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Awesome! Great work here.
    I’ll post this to the Dragon Age Oracle but with a link back to your post for downloading.

    Excellent work as always.

  2. I’m still working on those dinosaurs, I got some good ideas but haven’t had the time to really flush them out yet, This look awesome

  3. Thanks for the comments! I really wanted to make it more inclusive, but I also didn’t have the time, so that’s been spun off. Oh well, I like laying out small docs even more than large ones. The payoff is faster.

  1. Pingback: [Beyond Dragon Age] Mystara Adversary Compendium I « Dragon Age Oracle

Leave a Reply

