State of the Blog

I wanted to make a quick post about what I am currently working on, and what is to come. I began a shift last year to creating content rather than system conversions and the reason for that is offering original game systems, with settings and adventures ready to go. However, I’m also working on one-off projects. Because I want to be able to put these up for distribution in multiple channels, I’m tightening up the PDF construction elements and trying to secure or create art that I can use without huge outlays of money per project.

What that means is that chances are Daring Adventures, a dice based game engine I’ve been working on will enter Beta and get released in 2013. Also, the Cinematic Fighting System, that I have been recently been posting about, will probably see release in 2013 as well. I’m going to attempt to try a pay what you want price model for core rules at least, but I want to make sure the PDFs are print ready before I try building a site to handle downloads. I think that both of the systems I am working on have an old school feel or theme wrapped around newer mechanical ideas. Something most AGE fans will like.

As many of you have downloaded my fan-projects can guess, layout and art are important to me, so for both of these projects, even if the art is sparse it will be appropriate and evocative. I’m not going to go license a bunch of generic art that doesn’t fit the topics being discussed, just to have something on the page. As this endeavor earns more, I will be able to purchase more art and release better versions of the games. Likely, this will culminate in professional quality supplements for games with set your own price core rules.

As that is the case, I am taking requests. If you want game stats for anything 9 Worlds related, Eternal Shadows related or even Mystara related, now is the time to ask. I’m not devoting energy to full supplement releases for either ES or Mystara this coming year. However, that doesn’t mean you can’t ask for a race template, specific monsters etc. As you can tell from the Old West in Shadows posts, I am really responsive to reader input and questions.

So let’s go into 2013 with those things in mind. And hopefully, everybody who queued up for AGE homebrews will enjoy what else I have on offer.

About Byron D. Molix

I am an information technology professional in Missouri. I've been an avid fan of fantasy and science fiction novels, comic books, pen and paper role-playing games, computer games and console video games for the last two decades. My dream would be to one day make a comfortable living while having the time to pursue writing (novels, rpgs, etc.) as a full-time hobby.

Posted on January 2, 2013, in Editorial. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

