GenCon approaches

I am once again going to be unable to attend GenCon this year, but I thought it might be a nice thing to do to produce a QuickStart of Daring Adventures in time for download during the show, probably releasing either Thursday or Saturday. I don’t have a firm plan yet because I have to pare down roughly 100 pages of text and lay it out again with some characters and an adventure set in one of the 9 Worlds. I might get lucky and finish it within a week or two, or I might not meet my deadline at all.

So I have to write an adventure on top of four to six characters, but first I need to pick the world I’ll be using. I’m leaning towards using Space Patrol from a standpoint of ease, but I’m willing to take requests/feedback. If one of the worlds mentioned in this post intrigued you particularly let me know in the comments!

If this goes over well, I may release other quickstart adventure packs, but I’m leaning towards actually making my rule book finalized instead.

About Byron D. Molix

I am an information technology professional in Missouri. I've been an avid fan of fantasy and science fiction novels, comic books, pen and paper role-playing games, computer games and console video games for the last two decades. My dream would be to one day make a comfortable living while having the time to pursue writing (novels, rpgs, etc.) as a full-time hobby.

Posted on July 16, 2013, in Editorial, Gaming, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

